Don't Miss

303 QUICK POLL: Who was the Preds MVP of the 1st round?

Guys like J-S Giguere (2003), Ron Hextall (1987) and Reggie Leach (1976) won the Conn Smythe Trophy as the MVP of the Stanley Cup Playoffs despite being on the losing side. So, if the NHL was like every other major sport and handed out series-based trophies, Anaheim Ducks winger Teemu Selanne would easily win it. He was a point-per-game scorer (seven points in six games), tied an NHL record for goals in a postseason by a 40-year old with six (but he did it in one series!), was a leader on and off the ice for his team and, most importantly, he shredded the Predators on the man advantage with four powerplay markers.

But Nashville scored by committee. And goaltender Pekka Rinne was only his Vezina Trophy finalist self in Games 1 and 6 of the series. So who was the Nashville Predators’ Team MVP for the Western Conference Quarterfinals?

Is it Mike Fisher? He led the Preds in scoring (6). Is it Jordin Tootoo? He only had one goal in the series but assisted on both the Game 5 and Game 6 winning goals. Is it captain Shea Weber? He tied for the lead in goals (3) and led his club in plus/minus with a plus-4 rating.

So who is it?

Give us your opinion in the comments section below!