Don't Miss

Predators Make Second Round of Cuts

On Saturday, the Predators cut 12 more players from the roster, trimming the number down to 38 players.

Heading back to Milwaukee are Jonathon Blum, Gabriel Bourque, Ryan Flynn, Roman Josi, Mark Santorelli, Jeremy Smith and Ryan Thang. Of those players, only Blum and Flynn saw any game action.

Taylor Beck was sent back to his junior team while Scott Ford, Scott Lehman, Chris Mueller and Mark Van Guilder were released from their tryout agreements.

The roster remains:

Forwards: Jonas Andersson, Wade Belak, J.P. Dumont, Martin Erat, Blake Geoffrion, Marcel Goc, Matt Halischuk, Patric Hornqvist, Linus Klasen, Sergei Kostitsyn, David Legwand, Matthew Lombardi, Jamie Lundmark, Cal O’Reilly, Jerred Smithson, Nick Spaling, Steve Sullivan, Andreas Thuresson, Jordin Tootoo, Joel Ward, Colin Wilson and Kelsey Wilson.

Defensemen: Francis Bouillon, Ryan Ellis, Cody Franson, Aaron Johnson, Kevin Klein, Teemu Laakso, Grant Lewis, Brett Palin, Ryan Parent, Alexander Sulzer, Ryan Suter and Shea Weber.

Goaltenders: Mark Dekanich, Anders Lindback, Chet Pickard and Pekka Rinne.

Chet Pickard is the only healthy player still on the roster who has not yet played.

One Comment