Don't Miss

How the NHL will look next year; realignment map…

CURRENT NHL MAP (red = Western Conference, blue = Eastern Conference):

NHL MAP FOR 2012-13 (red = “Conference A”, blue = “B”, gold = “C”, maroon = “D”):


  1. MarkAHollingsworth

    December 5, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    This is great news since Detroit will NOT be moving out of our “division” (I guess they will be called conferences now). The only reason I can think the NHL decided to have the East be 14 teams and the West 16 teams is that within a year or two Phoenix will be relocating to Quebec City. And then, if there ever is to be further expansion, then there will be a slot for the West (Kansas City, Houston, Portland, or San Antonio are most likely options), and another for the East (Hamilton/Kitchener, Cleveland, Orlando, or even Atlanta yet again could be options).

  2. Pingback: Equally Obnoxious Hockey Trash Talk Thread, eh? - Page 269 - Home Brew Forums

  3. stevio51

    December 6, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    Red should be Smythe

    Blue should be Norris

    Gold should be Adams

    Maroon should be Patrick

    I think it would be a great way to acknowledge hockey’s past.

%d bloggers like this: