Don't Miss

Weber and Suter finish 7th and 11th in Norris voting…

In February, Nashville Predators defensemen Shea Weber and Ryan Suter won Gold and Silver, respectively.

On Wednesday, they finished seventh and 11th in the James Norris Memorial Trophy voting, respectively.

Weber not only finished with 96 points in the voting but actually received a first place vote and two second place votes. Suter received only two third place votes and a single fourth place tally, good for 13 points total. He amassed three first place votes.

For perspective, San Jose’s Dan Boyle finished one place above Weber and received 116 points while Boston’s tower of power Zdeno Chara finished a spot below the Preds defenseman with 88.

On a related note, Weber finished seventh in the voting for the 2009-10 NHL All-Star Team as voted on by the Professional Hockey Writer’s Association at the end of the regular season.

Suter finished in 15th place.