Don't Miss

We’re a finalist in Toast of Music City’s Best Blog category!

We’ve just received word that is a finalist in the Best Blog category in the Tennessean’s annual Toast of Music City voting and it’s all because of you!

In the two year history of the Best Blog award, has won both times and, once again, they’re a finalist as well. If you’ve never been to their site before you may still be familiar with them as they were instrumental in getting the word out via Twitter about flood volunteer opportunities and donation locations.

Rounding out the nominees are the lovely ladies over at Liza and Elizabeth run a fashion, food, etc. blog that’s extremely well done and a must-read for anyone with interests in style and fashion.

You can follow both blogs on Twitter via their incredibly confusing names of @nashvillest and @styleblueprint. *wink*

While it’s true that we’d still blog even if we had no readers and we’d still produce podcasts even if we had no listeners (we love the sport that much), this nomination is all because of you and we can’t thank you enough. You’re one of our many loyal readers and listeners and the pleasure is all ours to serve you only the best news, notes and opinions from Predators Nation.

Furthermore, no words can describe the outpouring of love and support we received based on our We Are Nashville blog. We diverted from our hockey roots to band together for a common purpose and that purpose was to help our neighbors amidst a 1,000 year flood back on May 2 and 3.

We blog and podcast because we’re just three guys who were born and raised in non-traditional hockey markets who have a true passion for the sport. We take a tremendous sense of pride in growing the game and we hope that at least some of the people who only came to our site for We Are Nashville will at least catch a little bit of that passion and give the game a try.

We wish all the finalists the best of luck and we can’t wait to meet them in person at the event where the winner will be announced.

The date and time of the awards is Thursday, July 22.